(301) 424-8065

Where We Play to Learn

Calendar

School Calendar 2014-2015

Aug. 25- Aug. 29 Mon to Fri In service week: Teachers/Assistants: Planning, Training, Orientations
Aug. 27 Wednesday Parent Orientation: 7:00 to 9:00 p.m. in Founder's Hall
Sept. 2 Tuesday ECC First Day of School (MWF classes start on Wed. Sept 3)
Sept. 8 Monday Early Drop and After Care begins
Sept. 22 Monday Back-to-School Night, 7-8 p.m. for Ducks, Butterflies, Explorers, Owls, MWF Afternoon Adventures
Sept. 23 Tuesday Back-to-School Night, 7-8 p.m. for Bluebirds, Stars, Goldfish, T/TH Afternoon Adventures
Sept. 25 Thursday MCPS closed / ECC closed: Rosh Hashanah
Oct. 15 Wednesday MCPS open/ECC closed for students. Parent/Teacher Meetings (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, Oct. 13-17)
Oct. 24 Friday ECC closed: Professional Development Day (PACT conference)
Oct. 31 Friday MCPS closed / ECC open
Nov. 4 Tuesday MCPS closed / ECC closed for Professional Development
Nov. 26-28 Wed. - Fri. ECC closed: Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 22-Jan.2 Mon. - Fri. ECC closed: Winter Break
Jan. 19 Monday ECC closed: Martin Luther King's Birthday
Jan. 20 Tuesday ECC CLOSED: PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCES (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, Jan. 21-23)
Jan. 28 Wednesday State of ECC (ECC open for students)
Feb. 11 Wednesday ECC closed: Professional day for teachers
Feb. 16 Monday ECC & MCPS closed: Presidents' Day
Mar. 12 Thursday ECC Closed: Teacher Professional Day for ECC/PACT conference
Mar. 14 Friday Vision and Hearing Screening at ECC (tentative)
Mar. 27 Friday MCPS closed/ECC Open
Apr.3-10 Fri-Fri. ECC & MCPS closed: Spring Break/Easter Holiday
***April 13-17*** Mon-Fri. Week of the Young Child and Trike-a-thon!
Apr.23 Thursday ECC closed: Teacher Professional Day
May 13 Wednesday ECC closed for Parent Teacher Conferences (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, May 11-15)
May 25 Monday ECC & MCPS closed: Memorial Day
May 29 Friday End-of-the-Year Family Picnic 3pm-6pm (raindate: June 6)
June 5 Friday ECC Last day of Afternoon Adventures
June 9 Tuesday Last day of classes for Bluebirds, Stars, Goldfish
June 10 Wednesday ECC Last Day of School for Ducks, Butterflies, Explorers, Owls, and Early Birds (before care).
June 15 Monday Summer Program Begins
back to top