(301) 424-8065

Where We Play to Learn

Calendar

School Calendar 2015-2016

Aug. 24 - Aug. 28 Mon – Fri In-service week: Teachers/Assistants: Planning, Training, Orientations
Aug. 26 Wednesday Parent Orientation: 7:00 – 9:00 p.m. in Founder’s Hall
Aug. 31 Monday ECC First Day of School (T/Th classes start on Tues. Sept 1)
Sept. 7 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Labor Day
Sept. 8 Tuesday Early Drop and Afternoon Adventures Starts
Sept. 14 Monday MCPS closed/ECC Closed: Rosh Hashanah
Sept. 15 Tuesday Back-to-School Night, 7-8 p.m. for Bluebirds, Stars, Goldfish, T/TH Afternoon Adventures
Sept. 16 Wednesday Back-to-School Night, 7-8 p.m. for Ducks, Butterflies, Explorers, Owls, MWF Afternoon Adventures
Sept. 23 Wednesday MCPS closed/ECC Closed: Yom Kippur
Oct. 16 Friday MCPS closed/ECC Closed for Parent/Teacher Conferences (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, Oct. 13-17)
Oct. 24 Saturday Fall Festival 11am-1pm (Rain date November 7)
Oct. 21 Wednesday ECC Closed: Professional Development (PACT conference)
Nov. 3 Tuesday MCPS Open/ECC Closed: Professional day for teachers
Nov. 24-26 Wed. - Fri. ECC Closed: Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 23-Jan. 1 Wed. - Fri. ECC Closed: Winter Break
Jan. 18 Monday ECC Closed: Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
Jan. 19 Tuesday MCPS Open/ECC Closed: Parent/Teacher conferences (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, Jan. 21-23)
Jan. 25 Monday MCPS Closed/ ECC Open
Jan. 28 Wednesday State of ECC (ECC open for students)
Feb. 15 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Presidents’ Day
Feb. 25 Thursday ECC Closed: Professional day for teachers
Mar. 11 Friday MCPS Closed/ ECC Closed: Teacher Professional Development
Mar. Vision and Hearing Screening at ECC
Mar 25-Apr 4 Fri.-Mon. MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Spring Break
April 7 Thursday ECC Closed: Teacher Professional Development (PACT conference)
May 18 Wednesday ECC closed for Parent Teacher Conferences (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, May 11-15)
May 30 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Memorial Day
May End-of-the-Year Family Picnic 3pm-6pm (rain date: June 6)
June 7 Tuesday Last day of classes for Bluebirds, Stars, Goldfish
June 8 Wednesday ECC Last Day of School for Ducks, Butterflies, Explorers, Owls, Afternoon Adventures and Early Birds
June 13 Monday Summer Program Begins
back to top