(301) 424-8065

Where We Play to Learn

Calendar

School Calendar 2017-2018

Sept. 5-8 Tues – Fri In-service week: Teachers/Assistants: Planning, Training, Orientations
Sept. 6 Wednesday Parent Orientation: 7:00 – 9:00 p.m. in Founder’s Hall
Sept. 8 Friday Open House 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. (this is an optional event)
Sept. 11 Monday ECC First Day of School (T/TH classes start on Tues. Sept. 12)
Bluebirds and Stars transition September 12 - 26
Ducks transition September 11 - 20
Sept. 21 Thursday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed
Oct. 4 Wednesday Back-to-School Night, 7-8 p.m. for Ducks, Butterflies, Explorers, Owls
Oct. 5 Thursday Back-to-School Night, 7-8 p.m. for Bluebirds, Stars, Goldfish
Oct. 14 Saturday Fall Festival 10am-1pm
Oct. 18 Wednesday ECC Closed: Professional Development (PACT conference)
Oct. 24 Tuesday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed for Parent/Teacher Conferences (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, Oct. 23-27)
Nov. 13 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Professional day for teachers
Nov. 22-24 Wed. - Fri. ECC Closed: Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 25-Jan. 1 Mon. - Mon. ECC Closed: Winter Break
Jan. 15 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
Jan. 23 Tuesday MCPS Open/ECC Closed: Parent/Teacher conferences (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, Jan. 22-26)
Jan. 29 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Open
Feb. 7 Wednesday ECC Closed: Professional day for teachers
Feb. 19 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Presidents’ Day
Mar. 16 Friday MCPS Open/ECC Closed: Teacher Professional Development
Mar. 26-Apr. 2 Mon.-Mon. MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Spring Break
Apr. 3 Tuesday ECC Closed: Teacher Professional Development (PACT conference)
May 9 Wednesday ECC closed for Parent Teacher Conferences (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, May 7-11)
May 12 Saturday ECC Family Picnic (rain date: June 2)
May 28 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Memorial Day
June 12 Tuesday Last day of classes for Bluebirds, Stars, Goldfish, and Afternoon Adventures
June 3 Wednesday ECC Last Day of School for Ducks, Butterflies, Explorers, Owls
June 18 Monday Summer Program Begins
back to top