(301) 424-8065

Where We Play to Learn

Calendar

School Calendar 2016-2017

Aug. 29 - Sept. 2 Mon – Fri In-service week: Teachers/Assistants: Planning, Training, Orientations
Aug. 30 Tuesday Parent Orientation: 7:00 – 9:00 p.m. in Founder’s Hall
Sept. 6 Tuesday ECC First Day of School (MWF classes start on Wed. Sept. 7)
Sept. 12 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Open
Sept. 12 Monday Early Drop and Afternoon Adventures Starts
Sept. 28 Wednesday Back-to-School Night, 7-8 p.m. for Ducks, Butterflies, Explorers, Owls, MWF Afternoon Adventures
Sept. 29 Thursday Back-to-School Night, 7-8 p.m. for Bluebirds, Stars, Goldfish, T/TH Afternoon Adventures
Oct. 3 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Rosh Hashanah
Oct. 12 Wednesday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Yom Kippur
Oct. 19 Wednesday ECC Closed: Professional Development (PACT conference)
Oct. 22 Saturday Fall Festival 11am-1pm
Oct. 25 Tuesday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed for Parent/Teacher Conferences (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, Oct. 24-28)
Nov. 7 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Open
Nov. 8 Tuesday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Professional day for teachers
Nov. 23-25 Wed. - Fri. ECC Closed: Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 26-Jan. 2 Mon. - Mon. ECC Closed: Winter Break
Jan. 16 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
Jan. 20 Friday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Inauguration Day
Jan. 24 Tuesday MCPS Open/ECC Closed: Parent/Teacher conferences (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, Jan. 23-27)
Jan. 27 Friday MCPS Closed/ECC Open
Feb. 15 Wednesday ECC Closed: Professional day for teachers
Feb. 20 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Presidents’ Day
Mar. 10 Friday MCPS Open/ECC Closed: Teacher Professional Development
Mar. 30 Thursday ECC Closed: Teacher Professional Development (PACT conference)
Apr. 7-17 Fri.-Mon. MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Spring Break
May 17 Wednesday ECC closed for Parent Teacher Conferences (some conferences in mornings and afternoons, May 11-15)
May 29 Monday MCPS Closed/ECC Closed: Memorial Day
May ECC Family Picnic (rain date: TBD)
June 6 Tuesday Last day of classes for Bluebirds, Stars, Goldfish, and Afternoon Adventures
June 7 Wednesday ECC Last Day of School for Ducks, Butterflies, Explorers, Owls
June 12 Monday Summer Program Begins
back to top